I've been having a bad day. For about a week or 52...
Honestly, I can get happy for a few hours or even days, but then I end up in a funk. I have no idea why. Well, ok, that's not true. It's because most people around me are absolute morons and I've run out of patience dealing with them. That sounds so bad, doesn't it?
Honestly, why can't I have a Pollyanna view and see the good in the asshole THAT JUST CUT ME OFF. Or the stupid chick in the ugly clothes who is walking so slowly while talking on her cellphone and weaving all over the sidewalk that I can't get to the Metro station and catch my train on time for JUST ONCE. I'm sure if I really tried, I could learn to appreciate the fact that even though I have a double alarm clock I am still always late for work. And I forgot my lunch again, which means I'm going to have to buy something which will probably have 1,000,000,000 calories and cause me to break my diet and gain another pound. Which will lead me to standing on the scale in the morning lamenting the fact that God hates me and my body won't cooperate for thirty minues, making me late for work again.
If I could just find the silver linings in my daily hell, working with people with advanced degrees who are too stupid to be allowed to tie their own shoes, I'm sure I would be a happier person.
That or I should drink more, I'm not entirely certain.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment