1.24.2007

Snow and Saints

If one more person tells me how wonderful it is that we got snow, I'm going to drop kick them into the Antarctic Circle where they can enjoy the crap year round. Seriously, who enjoys this for longer than the time it takes to complete a few ski / snowboard runs and make a snowman or snow angel? No one, that's who. Cause it's cold, wet and uncomfortable. If it were anything but that, it would be the white sands of some Caribbean beach and everyone would love it.

Now, for all you complainers of heat - let's stop crying. You know everyone dislikes muggy weather, but hot with a nice breeze is fantastic. You may sweat a little but none of your digits are threatening to turn black and fall off, now are they?

Stupid snow and ice. First snow - does the state get out there in a timely manner with the salt and sand? Not Virginia, by God, we can't even get that right. The state of Maryland was all over the preparation and handling of the weather, but not VA. Instead cars (including mine) spin out going "idle" because God knows I didn't touch the gas. Top it off with freezing rain and that makes for a lovely drive home after the Saints lost to the @#$#@$#@$ Bears.

Oh yeah, my Sunday SUCKED. Wait, to put the cherry on a crappy day - I'm trying to scrape the ice off my driver's sideview mirror so I can see the idiots coming for me - AND IT BREAKS OFF.

The mirror, not the ice. @#$!#@$@#!%$@#%!$$#@!$! THAT'S JUST PERFECT!

God has a sense of humor. I just hate when I'm the punchline.

No comments: